River East Elementary 
Phone (212) 348-2208
Fax (212) 289-9231

Frequent Contacts:
Busing: Ms. Tara
After School Programs: Ms. Vylmary
Special Education: Ms. Jessica
ESL Questions: Ms. Drunia 
Resources for Families: Ms. Maura 

* Important: Please note that the following email addresses will not all be re-activated until September 7th.  If you need or want to contact anyone prior to September 7th, please call the school's number above.

Mr. Michael Panetta
mpanetta@schools.nyc.gov
Principal
Ms. Tara
tcadellweiters@schools.nyc.gov
School Secretary  
Ms. Vylmary
msvylmary@rivereastelementary.org
Parent Coordinator 
Ms. Katie
mskatie@rivereastelementary.org
Pre-K Teacher   
Ms. Elizabeth 
mselizabeth@rivereastelementary.org
Pre-K Paraprofessional
 Ms. Jackie 
msjackie@rivereastelementary.org
K Paraprofessional
 Ms. Claudia
cmperez88@gmail.com
Kindergarten Teacher
 Ms. Margaret
msmargaret@rivereastelementary.org
Kindergarten Teacher
Ms. Tessa
mstessa@rivereastelementary.org
Kindergarten Teacher 
 Ms. Lisa
mslisa@rivereastelementary.org
1st Grade Teacher
 Ms. Berta
msberta@rivereastelementary.org
1st Grade Teacher
 Mr. Tony
mrtony@rivereastelementary.org
1st Grade Paraprofessional
 Ms. Amanda
amcoleramos@gmail.com
2nd Grade Teacher
 Ms. Eileen 
epm249@gmail.com
2nd Grade Teacher
 Ms. Chloe
mschloe@rivereastelementary.org
2nd Grade Teacher
 Ms. Leisha
thirdgrade@rivereastelementary.org
3rd Grade Teacher
 Ms. Merav
Mn1434@nyu.edu
3rd Grade Teacher
Ms. Kayee
mskayee@rivereastelementary.org
3rd Grade Teacher  
 Ms. Keyla
mskeylateacher@gmail.com
4th Grade Teacher
  Ms. Amelia
msamelia@rivereastelementary.org
4th Grade Teacher
Sister Jewel
sisterjewel@rivereastelementary.org
4th Grade Paraprofessional
 Ms. Alyssa
msalyssa@rivereastelementary.org
5th Grade Teacher
 Ms. Natalie 
msnatalie@rivereastelementary.org
5th Grade Teacher 

Ms. Lauren
mslauren@rivereastelementary.org
Art Teacher 
Mr. Tim
mrtim@rivereastelementary.org
Physical Education Teacher 
 Ms. Laura
mslaura@rivereastelementary.org
Science & Technology Teacher
 Ms. Drunia
msdrunia@rivereastelementary.org
ESL Teacher
Ms. Maura
mpkyne@gmail.com
Guidance Counselor   
Ms. Jessica (On Maternity Leave)
Speech Therapist