River East Elementary 
Phone (212) 348-2208
Fax (212) 289-9231

Frequent Contacts:
Busing: Ms. Tara
After School Programs: Ms. Vylmary
Special Education: Ms. Jessica
ESL Questions: Ms. Drunia 
Resources for Families: Ms. Maura 

* Important: Please note that the following email addresses will not all be activated until November 18th.  If you need or want to contact anyone prior to November 18th, please call the school's number above.

Mr. Michael Panetta
mpanetta@schools.nyc.gov
Principal, I. A.
Ms. Tara
tcadellweiters@schools.nyc.gov
School Secretary  
Ms. Vylmary
msvylmary@rivereastelementary.org
Parent Coordinator 
Ms. Rachel
msrachel@rivereastelementary.org
Pre-K Teacher   
Ms. Elizabeth 
mselizabeth@rivereastelementary.org
Pre-K Paraprofessional
 Ms. Jackie 
msjackie@rivereastelementary.org
Paraprofessional
 Ms. Claudia
cmperez88@gmail.com
Kindergarten Teacher
 Ms. Margaret
msmargaret@rivereastelementary.org
Kindergarten Teacher
Ms. Tessa
mstessa@rivereastelementary.org
Kindergarten Teacher 
 Ms. Alyssa
msalyssa@rivereastelementary.org
1st Grade Teacher
 Ms. Berta
msberta@rivereastelementary.org
1st Grade Teacher
Ms. Kayee
mskayee@rivereastelementary.org
1st Grade Teacher 
 Ms. Amanda
amcoleramos@gmail.com
2nd Grade Teacher
 Ms. Eileen 
eileenlisa443@gmail.com
2nd Grade Teacher
 Ms. Lisa
eileenlisa443@gmail.com
2nd Grade Teacher
 Ms. Leisha
thirdgrade@rivereastelementary.org
3rd Grade Teacher
 Ms. Merav
Mn1434@nyu.edu
3rd Grade Teacher
 Sister Jewel
dance@rivereastelementary.org
Dance Teacher
 Ms. Katie
mskatie@rivereastelementary.org
4th Grade Teacher
 Ms. Keyla
mskeylateacher@gmail.com
4th Grade Teacher
 Mr. Tony
mrtony@rivereastelementary.org
Paraprofessional
 Ms. Chloe
mschloe@rivereastelementary.org
5th Grade Teacher
 Ms. Natalie 
msnatalie@rivereastelementary.org
5th Grade Teacher 
 Ms. Laura
mslaura@rivereastelementary.org
Science & Technology Teacher
Ms. Maura
msmaura@rivereastelementary.org
Guidance Counselor  
Ms. Jessica
Speech Therapist 
Ms. Lauren
mslauren@rivereastelementary.org
Art Teacher 
 Ms. Drunia
msdrunia@rivereastelementary.org
ESL Teacher