Contact Us

River East Elementary

Phone (212) 802-3035

Fax (212) 802-3030


School Staff 2021-2022

Administration

Principal

Michael Panetta (mpanetta@schools.nyc.gov)


Assistant Principal

Nancy Diaz

Office Staff

Community Assistant

Stanley Maxi (mrmaxi@rivereastelementary.org)

Parent Coordinator

Laura White

Secretary

Tara Cadell-Weiters (mstara@rivereastelementary.org)

Classroom Teachers

Pre-K 3 Team

Jeraldin Rosario (msjeraldin@rivereastelementary.org)

Lacey Tragesser (mslacey@rivereastelementary.org)

Pre-K 4 Team

Claudia Felth (msclaudia@rivereastelementary.org)

Tessa Rudd (mstara@rivereastelementary.org)

Kindergarten

Bernadette Acevedo (msbernadette@rivereastelementary.org)

Berta Gomez (msberta@rivereastelementary.org)

Jacqueline Kaishian (msjackie@rivereastelementary.org)

1st Grade

Louise Dominado (mslouise@rivereastelementary.org)

Lisa Kassov (mslisa@rivereastelementary.org)

Eileen Raghunath (mseileen@rivereastelementary.org)

2nd Grade

Elizabeth Del Rio (mselizabeth@rivereastelementary.org)

Margaret Duggan (msmargaret@rivereastelementary.org)

Amanda Ramos (msamanda@rivereastelementary.org)

3rd Grade

Kayee Chan (mskayee@rivereastelementary.org)

Samantha Margolin (msnatalie@rivereastelementary.org)

Alyssa Skidmore (msalyssas@rivereastelementary.org)

4th Grade

Natalie Holness (msnatalie@rivereastelementary.org)

Anne Montero (msanne@rivereastelementary.org)

Kaylee Schaubhut (mskaylee@rivereastelementary.org)

5th Grade

Ariana Bottalico (msariana@rivereastelementary.org)

Chloe Hamlin (mschloe@rivereastelementary.org)

Alyssa Rhodes (msalyssa@rivereastelementary.org)

Cluster Teachers

Erin Belmond (mserin@rivereastelementary.org)

Florence Gidez (msflo@rivereastelementary.org)

Laura Ralph (mslaura@rivereastelementary.org)

Student Support Services

ENL

Sara Khan (mssara@rivereastelementary.org)

SETTS

Merav Naor (msmerav@rivereastelementary.org)

School Based Support Team

Psychologist

Helena Tyson

Social Worker

Misha Valencia

Related Services

Guidance Counselor

Maura Kyne (msmaura@rivereastelementary.org)

Occupational Therapy

Stephanie Gilbert (msstephanieot@rivereastelementary.org)

Physical Therapy

Geoveddy Marte (msgeo@rivereastelementary.org)

Speech

Jacqueline Penders (msjacqueline@rivereastelementary.org)